Our speakers in 2021

Changemakers, rebels and pioneers: museum directors on innovation

Recover and Reimagine: 23 November

Nathalie Bondil, director of Museum and Exhibitions, Institut du Monde Arabe, Paris, former director of the Montréal Museum of Fine Arts
Marc-Olivier Wahler, director of Geneva Museum of Art and History

Moderated by Benedek Varga, director of Semmelweis Medical History Museum, Budapest

Inclusion, Placemaking and Social Relevance: 24 November

Marie Lavandier, director of Louvre Lens
Alistair Hudson, director of Whitworth and Manchester Art Gallery
James Bradburne, director of Pinacoteca di Brera and Biblioteca Braidense, Milan

Moderated by Anna Maria Marras, research fellow, Università di Torino

+1 day: Workshop

More detailed program and registration are coming soon!

AVICOM FAIMP Festival 2020 & 2021:
Award Ceremony

Date: november 23, 2021. at 6PM
Hungarian National Museum, Budapest

F@IMP (Festival of Audiovisual International Multimedia Patrimony) is organized by AVICOM, ICOM International Committee for Audiovisual, New Technologies and Social Media. F@imp is a continuation and expansion of the original FIAMP (Festival International de l’Audiovisuel du Multimédia sur le Patrimoine), an international event aimed to encourage and recognize the production and distribution of audiovisual productions (audio, film and video) and innovative multimedia technologies (websites, interactive programs, mobile applications, creative and interpretive exhibition installations) initiated or produced by museums or heritage and cultural institutions throughout the world.

We’ll welcomming the winners, and celebrating together their succes in reaching out the public using cerative technologies. We offer a great possibility to networking, encouraging the formation of new professional bonds, and future partnerships in the GLAM Sector!

Join us! Let’s celebrate the future of museums together!



Take a look at our previous conferences

MuseumDigit 2020 virtual conference

MuseumDigit 2019

videoworks by Máté Lakos